GHMC 2009 Election Results

GHMC 2009 Election Results.. How many seats won by Congress, MIM, TDP and BJP in 2009 GHMC elections..?

More than 6 political parties have contested the GHMC Elections 2009 including INC (Indian National Congress), AIMIM (All India Majlis E Ittehadul Muslimeen), TDP (Telugu Desam Party), BJP (Bhartiya Janata Party), MBT (Majlis Bachao Tahreek) and PRP (Praja Rajyam Party).

The INC (Indian National Congress) managed to win highest number of seats that is 52, AIMIM (All India Majlis E Ittehadul Muslimeen) manages to win 43 seats, TDP (Telugu Desam Party) manages to win 45 seats, whereas BJP (Bhartiya Janata Party) won 5 seats, MBT (Majlis Bachao Tahreek) = 1 seat and PRP (Praja Rajyam Party) one seats and other including independent candidates managed to win 3 seats.

Indian National Congress – 52 seats

TDP (Telugu Desam Party) – 45 seats

AIMIM – 43 seats

BJP – 5 seats

MBT – 1 seat

PRP – 1 seat

Independents – 3 seats

Similar articles

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *