UP Elections Vote Share Comparison – 2012 Assembly, 2014 Loksabha Elections

Here is the Uttar Pradesh elections vote share comparison between 2012 Assembly elections and 2014 Loksabha General Elections.

SP (Samajwadi Party), BSP (Bahujan Samaj Party), BJP (Bharatiya Janata Party) and Congress (Indian National Congress) are the strong contenders in both 2012 and 2014 General elections for Assembly and Loksabha respectively.

Other parties consists of Rashtriya Lokdal (RLD), Apna Dal, Peace Party of India, NCP, RJD, JDU, CPM, CPI, Independents, etc,.

UP Vote shares comparison

2012 UP Assembly Elections

SP (Samajwadi Party) – 29.15%

BSP (Bahujan Samaj Party) – 25.91%

BJP (Bharatiya Janata Party) – 15%

Congress (Indian National Congress) – 11.63%

Others – 18.31%

2014 UP Loksabha Elections 

SP (Samajwadi Party) – 22.20%

BSP (Bahujan Samaj Party) – 19.60%

BJP (Bharatiya Janata Party) – 42.30%

Congress (Indian National Congress) – 7.50%

Others – 8.40%

Similar articles

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *